Claimcultuur 7

Vanochtend de overeenkomst met de advocaat ondertekend en teruggestuurd.
Ik moet voor elk centje aan kosten dokken:

The hourly
rate includes telephone calls, dictating and reviewing letters, travel time to
and from meetings and the Court, legal research, negotiations and any other
service relating to this matter.
In
addition, you must pay the following expenses: Expert’s fees, court costs, accountant’s
fees, appraiser’s fees, service fees, investigator fees, deposition costs,
messenger services, photocopying costs, telephone toll calls, postage and any
other necessary expenses in this matter.

En er wordt absoluut geen garantie gegeven, nergens van:

Because of
the uncertainty of legal proceedings, and many unknown factors, attorneys
cannot and do not warrant, predict of guarantee results or the final outcome of
any case.

Dit is niet leuk.

Ik moet wel melden dat ik een keurige brief heb ontvangen van mijn rechtsbijstandsverzekering, waarin competent en helder wordt uitgelegd waarom ik voor dit geval niet gedekt ben. Ik heb wel werelddekking, maar niet voor het geschil waarvoor ik rechtsbijstand nodig heb.

Haar brief eindigt met dit advies: Ik adviseer u melding te maken bij uw aansprakelijkheidsverzekeraar en opstalverzekeraar (indien u deze heeft) van deze verwerende claim.
Juist.
Precies wat mijn beheerder nou niet geregeld heeft.

Geef een reactie

