I won’t back down

Ik voel me een beetje opstandig vandaag.
Dit lied van Tom Petty, gezongen door The Traveling Wilburys (Ringo Starr, George Harrison, Roy Orbison, Bob Dylan, Tom Petty). In die tijd zongen de muzikanten nog op een video, ipv lip-synchen.

Well I wont back down, no I wont back down
You can stand me up at the gates of hell
But I wont back down

Gonna stand my ground, wont be turned around
And Ill keep this world from draggin me down
Gonna stand my ground and I wont back down

Ref.
Hey baby, there aint no easy way out
Hey I will stand my ground
And I wont back down.

Well I know whats right, I got just one life
In a world that keeps on pushin me around
But Ill stand my ground and I wont back down

Ref.

One response to “I won’t back down

  • Anne

    Van dit nummer heeft Johnny Cash een prachtige cover opgenomen.
    Op één van zijn albums staat trouwens ook een mooie versie van Cat’s In The Cradle.
    Zeker de moeite waard om eens te beluisteren.

Geef een reactie

