Liefdesverdriet

Gisteren was Valentijnsdag.
Vandaag dit lied tegengekomen, van Fleetwood Mac.
Er is liefde (geweest?) tussen Stevie (zangeress) en Lindsey (gitarist).
Let op hoe ze naar elkaar kijken.
Dit is een lied over liefde die gewoon niet (helemaal) wil lukken.
Wij kennen dat allemaal.
Schitterend mooi lied.

You could
be my silver spring
Blue-green colors flashing
I would be
your only dream
Your shining over ocean crashing
And did you say that she’s pretty
And did you say that she loved you
Baby I don’t want to know
So I begin not to love you
Turn ‘round, see me running
I say I loved you years ago
But I tell myself you
never loved me no
And did you say that she’s pretty
And did you say that she loved you
Baby I don’t want to know
Oh no.  And can you tell me was it worth
it
Really I don’t want to know


Time cast a spell on you

But you won’t forget me

I know I could have loved you

But you would not let me (2x)

I follow you down ‘till the sound

Of my voice will haunt you

You’ll never get away from the sound

Of the woman who loves you

I follow you down ‘till the sound

Of my voice will haunt you

(Was I just a fool)

You’ll never get away from the sound

Of the woman who loves you

(Was I just a fool)

You could be my silver spring

Blue-green colors flashing

One response to “Liefdesverdriet

  • Willem van der Veen

    Hoi Norman
    Ik ontdek steeds meer overeenkomsten tussen ons (kwa muziek): ik ben gek op Stevie Nix. Ik heb een heel bandje vol met SN, bijeengesprokkeld van FM-lp’s.

Geef een reactie

