Help (1)

Help, I need somebody, Help, not just anybody,
Help, you know I need someone, help.

Help me if you can,
I’m feeling down
And I do appreciate you being round.
Help me, get my feet back on the ground,
Won’t you please, please help me.

Het is een van die dagen – je ziet het even niet meer
zitten, de kleine dingen die steeds mis gaan zijn op zich niet erg, maar ze
stapelen zich op en het wordt een grote hoop.
Deze twee logs reflecteren op een “down” dag.

Vandaag heb ik mijzelf getrakteerd op een nieuwe CD: The
Beatles “Love”. George Martin en zijn zoon hebben de
originele opnames van veel Beatles nummers in elkaar gevlochten. Enorm creatief.
Ik heb 78 minuten lang gebiologeerd zitten luisteren. Juist op het moment dat
je wanhopig raakt over het gebrek aan creativiteit binnen de kerk (momentopname, dat weet ik wel, maar toch) krijg je zoiets inventiefs voorgeschoteld.

Jojo was a man who thought he was a loner
But
he knew it wouldn’t last.
Jojo left his home in Tucson, Arizona
For some California
grass.
Get back, get back.Get back to where you once belonged

Zou ik graag eens een keer willen.

Oh please, say to me You’ll let me be your man
And please, say to me You’ll let me hold your hand.
Now let me hold your hand, I want to hold your hand.
And when I touch you I feel happy inside.
It’s such a feeling that my love I can’t hide, I can’t hide, I can’t hide.

Ik weet nog heel goed wanneer ik voor het eerst de hand van
een meisje pakte…….

Something in the way she moves,
Attracts me
like no other lover.
Something in the way she woos me.
I don’t wanna leave her now,
You know I believe, and how.

Een van de beste nummers van The Beatles, van Abbey Road. Moest aan m’n vrouw denken.

Picture yourself in a boat on a river,
With
tangerine trees and marmalade skies
Somebody calls you, you answer quite slowly,
A girl with kaleidoscope eyes.
Cellophane flowers of yellow and green,
Towering over your head.
Look for the girl with the sun in her eyes,
And she’s gone.

Ik heb nooit drugs gebruikt, maar je ziet het voor je.

You say you want a revolution Well, you know
We all want to change the world You tell me that it’s evolution
Well, you know We all want to change the world
But when you talk about destruction Don’t you know that you can count me out
Don’t you know it’s gonna be all right all right, all right

De schreeuw van John Lennon máákt dit lied. Ik zou best een revolution willen. Wel een zonder destruction.

I look at the world and I notice it’s turning
While my guitar gently weeps
With every mistake we must surely be learning
Still my guitar gently weeps

Waarschijnlijk het allerbeste van George Harrison.

Wat een cadeau.

Geef een reactie

